Gato Audio
Loudspeaker Reviews

FM-8 - 2-way Passive Bookshelf Loudspeaker


Gato Audio FM-8 review

Audio Video, Poland
May 2018

Original language: German

"Extremely well made, uncomplicated in the choice of the connected amplifier (it must be good ...), a surprising low level of distortion and tonally very fresh, tidy and balanced."
Gato Audio FM-8 review

Audio Video, Poland
February 2018

Original language: Polish
Translated: English

Recommended Award!

FM-15 - 2-way Passive Bookshelf Loudspeaker


Gato Audio FM-15 review

HVT, The Netherlands
February 2018

Original language: Dutch

"...I recommend the set to a nyone who wants to turn their living room into a dynamic sounding studio with a stereo image that is unbelievably wide."

FM-30 - 3-way Passive Floorstanding Speaker


Gato Audio FM-30 review

Soundrebels.com, Poland
February 2018

Original language: Polish

"The sound, coming to my ears, was completely incompatible to the dimensions of the loudspeakers generating them. Their volume, scale, and freedom seemed to indicate a true three-way floorstanding construction, but certainly not the small piano black babies standing in front of me."

FM-50 - 3-way Passive Floorstanding Speaker


Gato Audio FM-50 review

Hi-fi News, UK
March 2018

Original language: English

"Elegant in behaviour, looks and sound, the Gato FM-50 is also full of surprises. Not least, it delivers more than I expected for the price. Had I not been told, I would have guessed that these retailed for £10,000 per pair. They generously reward painstaking set-up, so ‘simple’ they are not. Driven hard, they remain composed. Driven gently, they caress. All-in-all, they are tough to fault, and easy to enjoy."

FM-2 - 2-way Fidelity Monitor


Gato Audio FM-2 review

Audio, Korea
February 2013

Original language: Korean

Gato Audio FM-2 review

AUDIOreview, Italy
August 2011

Original language: Italian
Translation: English

"If this speaker is the Gato Audio presentation on the Italian market, I can certainly say that it was a great presentation. "

FM-6 - 2½-way Fidelity Monitor


Gato Audio CDD-1 review

Hifi Audio, Russia
September 2016

Original language: Russian

The time passed quickly while we were testing this Gato Audio set up. We liked it vey much because of the new magnificent design as well as the ability to transmit all shades of any music genre.
Gato Audio FM-6 review

pro High End, Russia
May 2015

Original language: Russian

"...this is a truly amazing system with very bright memorable proper sound.
...and if we are speaking that the true goal is music and the equipment is just a tool (i hope heaven will forgive me), Gato Audio is a damn perfect tool!"
Gato Audio FM-6 review

Image Hifi, Germany
March 2013

Original language: German

Gato Audio FM-6 review

Stereo Sound, Japan
March 2013

Original language: Japanese

Gato Audio FM-6 review

Audio, Korea
January 2013

Original language: Korean

Gato Audio FM-6 review

HIFI Stars, Germany
December 2012

Original language: German
Translation: English

"...the Gatos transform my listening space into a concert hall and make the illusion perfect; you think you're in the first row, you forget time and space..."
Gato Audio FM-6 review

Audio, Korea
December 2012

Original language: Korean

Gato Audio FM-6 review

HIFI Maailma, Finland
April 2012

Original language: Finnish

 
Gato Audio FM-6 review

Audio Magazine, Russia
February 2012

Original language: Russian

"Real High End – this is what you are thinking when enjoy looking at the Gato Audio components and getting to know their design. The same thought comes to one's mind during playback."

PM-6 - 2½-way Performance Monitor


Gato Audio PM-6 review

Hi-Fi Voice, Czech Republic
December 2015

Original language: Czech

 
Gato Audio PM-6 review

Fedeltá del suono, Italy
March 2013

Original language: Italian